The following were recently announced as the 2018 Award Winners. Jimmy Paul, Josh Elston and Frances Land won the respective B&Fs. It was a brilliant night at the Brighton International. The loyal band of volunteers were also recognised for their efforts off the field. Now we look forward to Season 19.







The TEK Fisher Trophy for the Best and Fairest Player: James Paul

The FN Northcott Trophy for the Runner-up Best and Fairest: Lachlan Treverton

Third Best and Fairest: Corey Connelly

Most Improved Player: Brodie Steele

The GW Patterson Memorial Trophy for the Best First-year Player: Sam Loewe



The President’s Trophy for the Best and Fairest Player: Josh Elston

Runner-up Best and Fairest: Jamie Cain

Coach’s Award: Jordan Johnston

Most Improved: Jordan Hurley

Leading Goal-kicker: Sam Hall-Kahan



Best and Fairest Player: Frances Land

Runner-up Best and Fairest: Sarah Casey

Third Best and Fairest, Leading Goal-kicker: Jordan Shanks

Fourth Best and Fairest: Danielle Frawley

Fifth Best and Fairest (equal): Taylah Vines-Chapple, Mim Waterman

Runner-up, Competition Best and Fairest: Pulli Gardiyawasam

Most Improved Player: Lauren Oliver, Hannah Pastore

Coach’s Awards: Ellen Russell, Chelsea Frawley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *